Monday, February 21, 2011

The Israel Media Criticism Award Ceremony

This year, the Prize for Media Criticism was divided between a popular vote via the Israel's Media Watch website and a committee selction. Two other prizers were awarded: for Quality Economic Journalism and for media academic research.

Special guest was Communications Minister and Minister for Social Affairs Moshe Kahalon.

The Prize is sponsored by Ken and Nira Abramowitz. Ken is the founding general partner of NGN Capital.
Some pictures:

a) Caroline Glick and the LATMA Gang receiving their award from Minister Kahlon and Selection Committeee member Dalia Zelikowitz -

b) Khaled Abu Toameh receiving his award from Minister Kahlon and former IMW Honorary President Amb. Zalman Shoval -

c) Haaretz's Nehemiah Shtrasler receiving his award from Minister Kahlon and selection committee chairman Uriel Lin -

d) the Academic research award went to Maya Ben-Aharon, doctoral candidate from Bar-Ilan University, presented by Minister Khalon and Dr. Aliza Lavie -

e) Caroline Glicj conversing with Ken Abramowitz-

e) IMW Chairman Prof. Eli Pollak talking with Yesha Council Head Dany Dayan -

f) Minister Kahlon interviewed by Galei Tzahal, the IDF radio station -

g) Nira and Ken Abramowitz discussing matters with Amb. Zalman Shoval


A JPost report is here.

And more pictures here.

No comments: